> Skip to content

Article  •  14 October 2022

 

QUIZ: Which dark academia book do you belong in?

Answer a few questions to find out which dark academia book you belong in.

Have you ever dreamed of attending a private school like the ones you read about? Do you imagine yourself walking the corridors of a magical academy or holing up in the library of a liberal arts university? If so, this is for you.

This fun quiz asks a few simple questions to discover the fictional dark academia setting where you’d be most at home.

Will you end up training at St. Vladimir’s Academy, taking classes at Hampten College, interning at The Cloisters or trying to survive the Scholomance? 

Take this quiz to find out! 

 

Featured Titles

The Cloisters
Pitched as The Secret History for a new generation, this dark tale of toxic obsession, ambition and corrosive friendships proved to be one of the year's most captivating debuts - a top 10 bestseller in the UK and the USA!
Read more
Vampire Academy (book 1): TV Tie-in

The astonishing first book that kicked off the number 1 international bestselling Vampire Academy series.

Read more
The Secret History
The dark academia bestseller that defined an age
Read more
A Deadly Education
From the leading talent in fantasy, a magical coming-of-age trilogy with a female anti-hero - for fans of Dark Academia and Harry Potter.
Read more

More features

See all
Article
Better Reading’s Top 100 books of 2024 announced

Penguin Random House is proud to have twenty-four titles on the list this year.

Article
How 7 designers created the most beautiful book covers of 2022

We talked to some of our graphic designers to learn more about the amazing book covers they created this year. Find out what runs through the mind of a designer as they bring a book to life through design.

Article
A Scholomance Student’s Guide to Maleficaria

Something is coming after you! But what is it? This guide is a general explainer of Maleficaria (AKA, monster-like creatures that feed on students) in Naomi Novik's Scholomance series.

Article
What to know before watching Vampire Academy

Find out what Vampire Academy is about, how to stream it in Australia and more.

Article
7 surprising facts about The Secret History by Donna Tartt

Learn about Donna Tartt's beloved book, The Secret History. Currently trending on TikTok and with over 5 million copies sold, it's the modern classic that you don't want to miss.

Book clubs
The Cloisters book club questions

A tale of toxic obsession, ambition and corrosive friendships with plenty of mystery to discuss with your book club.

Book clubs
The Secret History book club questions

A fast-paced modern classic perfect for book clubs.

Article
QUIZ: Which character from The Invocations are you?

Zara, Jude, or Emer? Take the quiz to find out which witch you are!

Article
Penguin Fantasy Fest was a magical night for fantasy fans and authors

The inaugural Penguin Fantasy Fest was a wonderful evening for all. Learn about the author panel, see photos of the event and find out how to be notified of future events.

Article
Everything you need to know about the Inheritance Cycle series

An Inheritance Cycle summary, covering everything from the Ancient Language to the new book.

Article
8 new and upcoming fantasy novels you won’t want to miss

We’ve found them for you: the 8 fantasy novels you simply need to add to your TBR!

Article
QUIZ: Which element are you?

Take this quiz, inspired by ‘Lessons in Chemistry’ to find out which element you are most like.

Looking for more articles?

See all articles