> Skip to content

Article  •  14 September 2021

 

The 2021 Booker Prize shortlist revealed

The shortlist for the 2021 Booker Prize has been announced, with four Penguin Random House novels named.

A huge congratulations to the Penguin Random House authors who have been shortlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize for Fiction.

Four of our authors have been named after the longlist was chosen from 158 novels.

Richard Powers has been recognised by the Booker Prize before, with The Overstory shortlisted in the 2018 Booker Prize.

Damon Galgut was also shortlisted in the 2010 Booker Prize.

The winning book will be announced during the prize ceremony at the BBC Radio Theatre in London on November 3.

Good luck and congratulations to all our shortlisted authors.


Great Circle Maggie Shipstead

This monumentally powerful epic weaves together the astonishing lives of a daredevil female aviator, and the Hollywood rebel who will play her on screen. Perfect for fans of THE GOLDFINCH by Donna Tartt, and ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE.

Buy now
Buy now

More features

See all
Q&A
Maggie Shipstead Q&A

The Great Circle author on inspiring travel, research and spending seven years on her latest novel.

Article
Simple reading hacks for time-poor dads

Two authors — who are also dads — share their tips on how fathers can get a moment to themselves.

Article
The top books for dad this Father's Day

Show them you know them by picking a book that perfectly matches your dad.

Article
The habit that can lift your mood in just six minutes

There is one act that will help lift your mood in just minutes as we prepare to enter the new spring season.

Article
QUIZ: How well do you know the classics?

Celebrate the 75th anniversary of Penguin Classics with a quiz to test your knowledge!

Book clubs
The Paper Palace book club notes

A magnificent literary pick for book club.

Book clubs
A Slow Fire Burning book club notes

An exciting new thriller from the author of The Girl on the Train to discuss with your book club.

Book clubs
How to start a book club

Get your very own book club off the ground with these tips from The Wattle Island Book Club author.

Book clubs
The Farmer’s Friend book club notes

An uplifting Australian drama from rural midwife and bestselling author Fiona McArthur.

Book clubs
Wattle Island Book Club book club notes

A story filled with courage, passion and hope to share with your reading group.

Book clubs
Cutters End book club notes

A desert highway. A remote town. A murder that won’t stay hidden.

Q&A
Charlotte McConaghy Q&A

'I want reading my novels to feel like walking through a forest or swimming in the ocean, to offer a breath of fresh air and remind readers of the beauty that still remains in the world.'

Looking for more articles?

See all articles