> Skip to content

Article  •  14 September 2021

 

The 2021 Booker Prize shortlist revealed

The shortlist for the 2021 Booker Prize has been announced, with four Penguin Random House novels named.

A huge congratulations to the Penguin Random House authors who have been shortlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize for Fiction.

Four of our authors have been named after the longlist was chosen from 158 novels.

Richard Powers has been recognised by the Booker Prize before, with The Overstory shortlisted in the 2018 Booker Prize.

Damon Galgut was also shortlisted in the 2010 Booker Prize.

The winning book will be announced during the prize ceremony at the BBC Radio Theatre in London on November 3.

Good luck and congratulations to all our shortlisted authors.


Great Circle Maggie Shipstead

This monumentally powerful epic weaves together the astonishing lives of a daredevil female aviator, and the Hollywood rebel who will play her on screen. Perfect for fans of THE GOLDFINCH by Donna Tartt, and ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE.

Buy now
Buy now

More features

See all
Book clubs
Great Circle book club notes

Take your book club on an enthralling journey over oceans and continents.

Q&A
Maggie Shipstead Q&A

The Great Circle author on inspiring travel, research and spending seven years on her latest novel.

Article
One of Us is Lying: Meet the suspects

Five students get detention, only four leave alive. How far would you go to protect your secrets?

Article
Top 5 unmissable Aussie books of 2021

A list of page turners we recommend you read this year.

Article
2021 Booker Prize winner announced

It's third time lucky for Damon Galgut, who won the Booker Prize after being shortlisted twice before.

Article
Truth behind Reese's book club success

Everybody is raving about Reese Witherspoon's book club — here are the reasons for its success.

Article
Books for when you need a good cry

Grab a box of tissues because these books are sure to get the waterworks flowing.

Article
5 tips for buying the perfect Christmas gift

We all want to buy a gift friends and family will love unwrapping this Christmas. Here are five tips for picking a book they'll want to devour.

Article
The 3 crucial lockdown lessons from A Gentleman in Moscow

Can a life without luxury actually be the richest of all?

Article
5 ways to celebrate Love Your Bookshop Day

It's time to let your favourite bookshop know you love them. Here are some simple ways you can celebrate Love Your Bookshop Day.

Article
Audiobooks that perfectly match your favourite song

If you've worn out your favourite song perhaps it's time to switch to an audiobook that matches the mood of your best-loved banger.

Article
Simple reading hacks for time-poor dads

Two authors — who are also dads — share their tips on how fathers can get a moment to themselves.

Looking for more articles?

See all articles