> Skip to content



2019 ABIAs Shortlist

Winners to be announced on Thursday 2 May 2019.

The shortlist for the 2019 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) have been announced and we’re thrilled to share that we have five books on the shortlist across four different categories. 

 General Non-fiction Book of the Year

Illustrated Book of the Year

International Book of the Year

Literary Fiction Book of the Year


We're also thrilled to have Penguin Random House Editor Catriona Murdie shortlisted for the Rising Star Award.

The winners will be announced at the publishing industry’s night of nights on Thursday 2 May.
Read more at the official Australian Book Industry Awards website

Other News

Penguin Writes Crime Thriller

Announcing the first book written by an actual Penguin. To be published 2020. 

Announcing New Monica McInerney Adult and Children’s Books

To be published in 2020 and 2021. 

Looking for more news?

See All News