> Skip to content

Matthew Reilly meets VAN HELSING in this insanely, relentlessly fast-paced series about the witch hunters who protect us from the forces of evil - any way they can. No reprieve, no surrender. This is the Hexenjäger.

The Watchers. Twelve fallen angels who have roamed the earth for several millennia, searching for the Tablet of Breaking - a device which, when activated, will destroy the world. When the resurrected corpse of a prophet reveals that the relic lies hidden in the lost city of Sodom, Jacob and his companions, their blades slick with the blood of slain witches, are sent to locate the Tablet before it falls into the hands of the Watchers. Pursued by an army of undead, the mission is a race against time. From the cliff-top monasteries of Meteora to a trap-riddled pyramid lying at the bottom of the Dead Sea, the Hexenjäger must stay one step ahead of the fallen angels - for the cost of failure will mean Armageddon!


Three Musketeers-meets-Matthew-Reilly with a touch of Indiana Jones.

January Magazine

Everything in this sequel is bigger and better. The relentless zombies are led by the creepy Watchers who are hard to kill. Daly takes us everywhere from Greece to a booby trapped mausoleum under the Dead Sea. There are shades of Matthew Reilly as Daly allows the action to roll on continuously … The Army of the Undead piles on the action, giving fans a reason to look forward to next pulsing adventure. Recommended for ages 10 and up.

Oliver Phommavanh, Buzz Words

Read More

Formats & editions

  • Paperback


    November 1, 2011

    Random House Australia Children's

    432 pages

    RRP $17.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook


    October 26, 2011

    Random House Australia

    432 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

Also by Stuart Daly

Brotherhood of Thieves 3: The Final Battle
Brotherhood of Thieves 2: The Highlanders
Brotherhood of Thieves 1: The Wardens
The Witch Hunter Chronicles 3: The Devil's Fire
The Witch Hunter Chronicles 1: The Scourge Of Jericho


Our Australian Girl: The Lina Stories
Our Australian Girl: The Rose Stories
Our Australian Girl: The Poppy Stories
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
Barnaby Grimes: Return of the Emerald Skull
Spook’s: Dark Assassin
Anna and the Swallow Man
The Witch Hunter Chronicles 3: The Devil's Fire
The Locket of Dreams
Ghost Boy
Hetty Feather's Christmas
Dr. Fell And The Playground Of Doom
Lockwood & Co: The Hollow Boy
The Glass Children
Ghost Soldier
Only Remembered
Silent Saturday
Mortal Combat