> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 18 April 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473551619
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 336
Categories:

Wartime Sweethearts




A heartbreaking family saga perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Maggie Hope


An English Girl. An American Soldier. A twin secret...

When Rose meets American GI William there is no denying the attraction between them…And even though she knows her family would not approve of her relationship with a black soldier, they can’t help but fall in love.

However Rose has a secret of her own and when war separates the sweethearts before she can confide in William, it is Rose who will have to deal with the consequences…

From the author of Orphan Sisters comes a moving and unique saga which gives a voice to the untold tales of our past.

  • Pub date: 18 April 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473551619
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 336

About the Author

Lola Jaye

Lola Jaye has penned fice novels and a self-help book. Her work has been translated into several languages including Korean, German and Serbian.

She grew up in South London and has also lived in Nigeria and America. She admits to watching too many soaps and reality TV but firmly believes they enhance her writing. She even taught a class on it!

Keep up to date with Lola via her website: www.lolajaye.com, and on Twitter (@LolaJaye), Instagram, and Facebook.

Also by Lola Jaye

See all

Related titles