> Skip to content
  • Published: 16 April 2018
  • ISBN: 9781405921916
  • Imprint: Michael Joseph
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336
  • RRP: $19.99

Waking Gods




This gripping sequel to Sleeping Giants is a thriller for fans of The Passage, World War Z, The Martian and Interstellar.

As a child Rose Franklin made an astonishing discovery - a huge metallic hand, buried deep in the earth. She has since focused her scientific career on uncovering everything about the hand and the other gigantic body parts found scattered about the globe. When another robot is discovered and lashes out, Dr Franklin is closer to learning its secrets than ever before.

But as more machines appear, earth looks set for an invasion for which it is colossally unprepared. Mankind's only chance is for Rose and her team to uncover the mysteries of the ancient technology or the earth might be lost to them forever . . .

  • Published: 16 April 2018
  • ISBN: 9781405921916
  • Imprint: Michael Joseph
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336
  • RRP: $19.99

About the author

Sylvain Neuvel

Sylvain Neuvel is the author of the Themis Files trilogy: Sleeping Giants, Waking Gods, and the upcoming Only Human. Sleeping Giants has been optioned by Sony Pictures for development into a film and was sold for translation into twenty languages. He lives in Montreal.

Also by Sylvain Neuvel

See all

Related titles