> Skip to content
Untitled Hornby 2
About the book
  • Published: 9 January 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473560109
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448

Untitled Hornby 2


Formats & editions


A gritty and page-turning historical saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

Gritty and page-turning historical saga set in Northern England in the late 1800s, for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

  • Pub date: 9 January 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473560109
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448

About the Author

Emma Hornby

Emma Hornby lives on a tight-knit working-class estate in Bolton and has read sagas all her life. Before pursuing a career as a novelist, she had a variety of jobs, from care assistant for the elderly, to working in a Blackpool rock factory. She was inspired to write after researching her family history; like the characters in her books, many generations of her family eked out life amidst the squalor and poverty of Lancashire's slums.

Also by Emma Hornby

See all

Praise for Untitled Hornby 2

“A woman’s lot was shocking in the 1850s as this Cooksonlike saga brilliantly describes... Have some tissues handy!”

Peterborough Telegraph on A Shilling for a Wife


Related titles