> Skip to content
  • Published: 2 January 2014
  • ISBN: 9780141350639
  • Imprint: Penguin Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $22.99

TimeRiders: City of Shadows (Book 6)




Book six in this blockbuster time-travel series - over a quarter of a million copies sold!

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of TimeRiders: City of Shadows, Book Six in the TimeRiders series, read by Trevor White.

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912.
Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010.
Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026.

But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . .

Hunted by cyborg assassins from the future, the TimeRiders must abandon New York and go on the run. They escape to Victorian London and the streets where Jack the Ripper roams. But, before they can establish their new base, they make their most shattering discovery yet - and it will change everything . . .

** Book six in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow.
** Victorian London's Jack the Ripper get a time-travel makeover!
** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Sherlock Holmes.

  • Published: 2 January 2014
  • ISBN: 9780141350639
  • Imprint: Penguin Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $22.99

About the author

Alex Scarrow

Alex Scarrow used to be a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with when he was designing games.

He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob, his wife, Frances, and two very fat rats.

Also by Alex Scarrow

See all

Related titles