> Skip to content
  • Published: 3 September 2024
  • ISBN: 9781761344428
  • Imprint: Penguin Random House Australia Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $32.99

The Venice Hotel




Set over the twelve days of Christmas at a boutique Venice hotel, this deliciously twisty novel by acclaimed Australian author is ideal for fans of Nine Perfect Strangers and The White Lotus.

When the lives of four very different women become entangled in a boutique Venice hotel, dark secrets unravel and not everyone who checked into the hotel will check out again.
Signora Loretta Bianchi, the world famous cook at Venice’s Hotel Il Cuore, is forced to choose between once-in-a-lifetime passion and her devoted husband.
Sophie, on assignment in Venice as a food writer, finds a lot more than Signora Bianchi’s secret recipes to love, but what is the charming Rocco hiding?
Law graduate Elena is sinking just like the endangered city she’s returned home to, and she’ll stop at nothing to be free from her marriage.
Grandmother Gayle’s dream Venetian holiday turns sinister as she finds herself embroiled in a life or death escape.
Set against a backdrop of the romance and tragedy of magical Venice, The Venice Hotel explores the powerful bonds that develop between women in times of crisis, and the healing power of female connection.

‘I completely fell in love with the women of the Venice Hotel’ – Nicola Moriarty
‘A love letter to a gorgeous city, crafted with such rich detail, I felt I knew every character to the core.’ – Melina Marchetta
‘The perfect combination of juicy drama and heartrending emotion’ – Rachael Johns

  • Published: 3 September 2024
  • ISBN: 9781761344428
  • Imprint: Penguin Random House Australia Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $32.99

About the author

Tess Woods

Tess Woods once had a simple life until her compulsion to write made-up stories complicated everything. She’s now an award-winning and bestselling author of contemporary fiction.
Tess also works as a physiotherapist in private practice, and she shares a clinic and a home on the stunning Western Australian coast with her husband. She’s the mother of two brilliant grown-up children and one grumpy grown-up cat. Tess’s favourite thing to do is to curl up with a good book and a cup of tea, ignore the book, forget the tea and scroll on her phone instead. You can find her lurking on Instagram and Facebook or drop her a line at tess@tesswoods.com.au