> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 March 1999
  • ISBN: 9780552141062
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $24.99
Categories:

The Trap



By the bestselling author of Down Lambeth Way and Sergeant Joe.

A wonderfully humourous Cockney saga from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. Perfect for fans of Maggie Ford, Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn. Perfect to settle down with!
READERS ARE LOVING THE TRAP!
"Loved this book, a very easy read with a lovely story" - 5 STAR REVIEW
"Loved the humour in this book; also a great story" - 5 STAR REVIEW
"Brilliant book. Love all Mary Jane Staples books." - 5 STAR REVIEW
"Captivating" - 5 STAR REVIEW

*********************************************************
THE MOMENT HE MET HER HE KNEW LIFE WAS NEVER GOING TO BE THE SAME AGAIN...

When Jamie Blair, twenty-four, unemployed, and back from the trenches, takes lodgings at Larcom Street in Walworth, he has no idea he is walking into a trap. The house is owned by Henry Mullins - a big, burly, hard drinker who makes life hell for his four stepchildren, all half-starved and frequently hit.

It's Kitty, seventeen, who Jamie feels most sorry for. She takes the brunt of Mullins' bad temper, whilst trying to protect her sisters and brother.

When Mullins suddenly dies - in somewhat suspicious circumstances - Kitty realises they could be in trouble. If she isn't careful the authorities could take the younger children away - split the family up...

Too late Jamie finds himself with a ready-made family and a stubborn and fiery young lady called Kitty determined not to let him go.

  • Published: 31 March 1999
  • ISBN: 9780552141062
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $24.99
Categories:

About the author

Mary Jane Staples

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

Also by Mary Jane Staples

See all

Related titles