> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 22 October 2015
  • ISBN: 9781448154630
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 368
Categories:

The Other Half Of My Heart




A powefully moving and poignant novel about beginning again, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Lisa Jewell.

“It smelled bittersweetly of sourdough, and there was the trace of hot, fresh bread in the air. She took a deep breath and unlocked the door”
____________________

Fifteen years ago Bettina May’s life’s veered off course in one disastrous night. Still reeling from the shock of losing everything she thought was hers, Bettina opens a bakery in a village and throws herself into the comfort of bread-making.

She spends her days kneading dough and measuring ingredients. She meets someone. She begins to heal.

Until someone who knows what happens that night walks into Bettina's bakery. In the pause of a heartbeat, fifteen years disappear and Bettina remembers a time she thought was lost for ever . . .

Can she ever go back?

  • Pub date: 22 October 2015
  • ISBN: 9781448154630
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 368

About the Author

Stephanie Butland

Stephanie Butland has written two books about her dance with cancer. Letters to My Husband was her first novel. She lives in Northumberland with her family.

www.stephaniebutland.com
@under_blue_sky

Also by Stephanie Butland

See all

Praise for The Other Half Of My Heart

“Heartwarming and beautifully written”

Carys Bray, author of Richard and Judy pick A SONG FOR ISSY BRADLEY

“Profound, insightful, rich and sensual, exquisitely written . . . One of those novels that haunts and tugs at one’s own corners, long after you’ve sadly laid it to rest.”

Jane Wenham-Jones

“The Other Half of My Heart is Stephanie Butland at her best: tender, wise and intimate. A heart-warming (and sometimes heart-stopping) novel suffused with the irresistible fragrance of baking bread. Wonderful”

Shelley Harris, author of Vigilante

“Peopled with characters who matter and layered with love in all its forms . . . Bettina's story reminds us that even if we try to run away, love often finds a way to steer us home”

Claire Dyer, author of The Perfect Affair


Related titles