> Skip to content
The Mismatch
  • Published: 1 May 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473576810
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

The Mismatch



A stunning debut novel about first love and finding your place in the world while caught between two cultures. For fans of Ayisha Malik, Candice Carty-Williams and Beth O'Leary.

Soraya Nazari is ready to make her mark on the world. If only she knew what that was going to be.The more Soraya strives to belong, the harder it is to blend in. Not least when, aged twenty-one, she still hasn't been kissed. If she can tick that off the list, surely everything else will fall into place.Maybe a chance encounter with Magnus Evans - the last person Soraya could ever expect to fall for - will help her confront her past and understand where she is going next.Soraya's mother, Neda, is striving to belong too. Decades ago she and her husband Hossein left Iran for England in the wake of revolution - and the aftershocks of their move are still being felt by their children.With unforgettable characters at its heart, THE MISMATCH is a pitch-perfect coming-of-age story and a fresh take on how what you think you want isn't always what brings you happiness.

  • Published: 1 May 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473576810
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

Related titles