> Skip to content

Winner of the 2011 CBC Book of the Year - Younger Readers.

The first book in The Kingdom of the Lost series

When a devastating red wind sweeps across the land, brothers Bily and Zluty are forced to fight for their survival and journey into the perilous unknown.

A magical new series for younger readers from the award-winning author of the Little Fur.

Formats & editions

  • Paperback


    October 11, 2011


    240 pages

    RRP $16.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Amazon
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook


    June 28, 2010

    Penguin eBooks

    244 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo

Also by Isobelle Carmody

Kingdom of the Lost Book 3: The Ice Maze
The Red Queen: The Obernewtyn Chronicles Volume 7
The Obernewtyn Chronicles: Books 1 - 6
The Kingdom of the Lost Book 2: The Cloud Road
A Fox Called Sorrow: The Legend of Little Fur
The Sending: The Obernewtyn Chronicles Volume 6
Obernewtyn Chronicles Volume 1: Popular Penguins
Stone Key: The Obernewtyn Chronicles Volume 5
The Keeping Place: The Obernewtyn Chronicles Volume 4
Ashling: The Obernewtyn Chronicles Volume 3
The Farseekers: The Obernewtyn Chronicles Volume 2
The Gathering
Obernewtyn: The Obernewtyn Chronicles Volume 1


Undercover Princess
A Wrinkle In Time
Double Down: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (BK11)
Ranger's Apprentice The Royal Ranger 2: The Red Fox Clan
Magnus Chase And The Ship Of The Dead (Book 3)
The Martian
The Hazel Wood
Two Wolves
Our Australian Girl: The Lina Stories
Our Australian Girl: The Rose Stories
George's Marvellous Medicine
Charlie And The Chocolate Factory
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Tarin of the Mammoths: The Exile (BK1)
The Burning Maze (The Trials Of Apollo Book 3)
Everything, Everything
I Just Couldn't Wait to Meet You
Generation One: Lorien Legacies Reborn
Boy Overboard