> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 December 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409009146
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 464
Categories:

The Children's Hour



A glorious novel about half-forgotten memories and childhood secrets in the tradition of Rosamunde Pilcher, and perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Erica James and Santa Montefiore

Nest and Mina still live at Ottercombe, their beautiful old rambling childhood home in the depths of Devon. They came to the house before the war, when as small children they played with their sisters and brothers in the gardens and the woods and the nearby beach while their mother read them stories and their father visited at weekends. It was, in retrospect, an idyllic time, when tragedy seemed far distant. Now they welcome their children and grandchildren , and especially young Lyddie, their niece, who lives in Cornwall with her handsome husband Liam. But when their sister Georgie, now somewhat frail and forgetful, comes to stay with them, aspects of their past start to revisit them. For Georgie knows all their secrets, secrets which she wants to share...A glorious novel about half-forgotten memories and childhood secrets in the tradition of Rosamunde Pilcher, and perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Erica James and Santa Montefiore

  • Published: 1 December 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409009146
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 464
Categories:

About the author

Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett was born in Somerset and lives in deepest Devon.

A former ballet dancer and teacher, she is the author of many bestselling novels.

Also by Marcia Willett

See all

Related titles