> Skip to content
Play sample
  • Published: 6 February 2020
  • ISBN: 9780141354767
  • Imprint: Penguin Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $27.99

The Between




A fiercely paced science fiction thriller perfect for fans of Marie Lu.

'Forget everything you think you know . . .'Ana Moon's best friend Bea has vanished. Her house has changed. Her parents have become strangers. She has fallen into a world that is not her own.

Guided by the mysterious Malik and his Pathfinders, Ana must travel across seven versions of Earth to get Bea back.

Lying in wait are the sinister Order, monstrous Reapers and a rogue Pathfinder bent on finding the elusive seventh world, and who will destroy anyone who stands against them.

To save Bea, Ana must master her own Pathfinder powers, or it won't only be her friend who is lost forever - it will be Ana herself . . .

  • Published: 6 February 2020
  • ISBN: 9780141354767
  • Imprint: Penguin Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $27.99

About the author

David Hofmeyr

David Hofmeyr was born in South Africa and lives between London and Paris. In 2012 he was a finalist in the SCBWI Undiscovered Voices competition and in 2013 he graduated with distinction from Bath Spa University with an MA in Writing for Young People. He works as a Planner for Ogilvy & Mather in the UK. Stone Rider is his first novel.

Also by David Hofmeyr

See all

Related titles