> Skip to content
  • Published: 23 July 2022
  • ISBN: 9781787635852
  • Imprint: Bantam Press
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 368
  • RRP: $52.99
Categories:

The Air Raid Girls: Wartime Brides



A heart-warming new story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Air Raid Girls and Wedding Bells for the Land Girls - perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

Spring, 1942. Air raid girls Connie, Lizzie and Pamela are on full alert as the seaside town of Kelthorpe continues to suffer damage in the Yorkshire Blitz.

While war rages on, Lizzie is deep into preparations for her wedding with fiancé Bill, but Pamela faces new complications in her romance with Fred. When Connie then receives a marriage proposal from Tom, it seems like the two sisters are about to get their happy endings.

But organising a wedding during wartime isn't easy. And when a major attack rocks the town, the air raid girls are faced with a challenge greater than any they've experienced before.

Will they be able to keep their fighting spirit, and find their happy endings?

  • Published: 23 July 2022
  • ISBN: 9781787635852
  • Imprint: Bantam Press
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 368
  • RRP: $52.99
Categories:

About the author

Jenny Holmes

Jenny Holmes lives in a beautiful part of Yorkshire and sets her sagas in the industrial heartland nearby. She enjoys horse riding, gardening and walking her dog in the dales. She also writes children's books as Jenny Oldfield.

Find her on Facebook at Facebook.com/JennyHolmesAuthor

Also by Jenny Holmes

See all

Praise for The Air Raid Girls: Wartime Brides

Gritty and uplifting, it's a tale of triumph over adversity

Choice on The Mill Girls of Albion Lane

A story vibrant with the atmosphere of the time and fuelled by the power of duty and friendship

Peterborough Telegraph on The Air Raid Girls

Related titles