> Skip to content
  • Published: 29 October 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473574779
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 368
Categories:

Christmas with the Spitfire Girls

A heartwarming and festive wartime story




The exciting new Christmas novel from Jenny Holmes, for readers of Elaine Everest and Nancy Revell.

Yorkshire 1944: All they want this year is a truly happy Christmas. The end of the war feels tantalisingly close, but Air Transport Auxiliary girls Bobbie, Viv and Mary have plenty more flights in their beloved Spitfires yet - battling everything from snow to enemy fire on their journeys. Risking their lives doing their bit for their country, this Christmas they're determined to have some festive fun. But as they set about bringing good tidings for all, a stern and mysterious new flyer in the form of Peggy arrives. What secret is Peggy hiding? Mary has a wedding to plan before her fiancé is sent away, then makes a devastating discovery so shameful she can't tell the other girls. Bobbie's beau issues an ultimatum, and Viv is wondering whether she wants a man at all. With the big day around the corner and hope of peace on the horizon, can the girls find joy and love this Christmas after so many years of war?A heart-warming story of friendship, camaraderie and triumph over adversity that fans of Elaine Everest and Nancy Revell will adore.Readers love Jenny Holmes'A delight to read''I highly recommend this book, great job Jenny!''Really enjoyed this book cant wait to read the next one''Lovely historical drama''I love reading these books on life in WW2''A book you can't put down'

  • Published: 29 October 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473574779
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 368
Categories:

About the author

Jenny Holmes

Jenny Holmes lives in a beautiful part of Yorkshire and sets her sagas in the industrial heartland nearby. She enjoys horse riding, gardening and walking her dog in the dales. She also writes children’s books as Jenny Oldfield.

Also by Jenny Holmes

See all

Praise for Christmas with the Spitfire Girls

Praise for Jenny Holmes

:

Vibrant and heart-warming, Jenny Holmes makes Chapel Street come alive.

Sunday Express on The Shop Girls of Chapel Street

Gritty and uplifting, it's a tale of triumph over adversity

Choice on The Mill Girls of Albion Lane

Related titles