> Skip to content
  • Published: 6 May 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473576735
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 224

Starry, Starry Night




The night she shared her secret . . . The night he'll always remember. This delightful new novel from Marcia Willett is ideal for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern Britton.

'We'll always be together, won't we?'

Childhood friends and cousins Leo and Alice had imagined their whole lives playing out on their beloved Devon beach. But one night when they are teens, sitting on the sand beneath the stars, Alice tells Leo a secret that must never be shared with anybody else . . . then packs her bag and flees.

Leo is left to build his own life - without Alice. He surrounds himself with other family and friends and on the whole is content and fulfilled. But he is left with a sense of what - or who - is missing. So decades later, when he receives a note from Alice asking if she can come home, he doesn't hesitate to agree.

But as the stars align and their reunion draws near, Leo is left to consider their separation and what so many years apart means for a relationship solidified in youth and a secret which could affect the whole family.

Praise for Marcia Willett:
'A warm and engaging read.' Trisha Ashley
'A beautifully woven tale of families and their secrets...' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of The Cornish House
'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good.' Daily Mail
'Sweeping powers of description transport her readers to another time and place.' Rosanna Ley

  • Published: 6 May 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473576735
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 224

About the author

Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett was born in Somerset and lives in deepest Devon.

A former ballet dancer and teacher, she is the author of many bestselling novels.

Also by Marcia Willett

See all

Praise for Starry, Starry Night

Lovely . . . Made me long for a long hot summer by the sea with friends and family. I loved that new beginnings turn up when you least expect them.

Jo Thomas, author of The Oyster Catcher

Warm summer reading

Choice Magazine

Related titles