> Skip to content
Play sample
  • Published: 26 October 2017
  • ISBN: 9781473552883
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: Audio Download
  • Length: 14 hr 19 min
  • Narrator: Philip Stevens
  • RRP: $24.99

Raven 3: Odin's Wolves

(Raven: 3): A thrilling, blood-stirring and blood-soaked Viking adventure from bestselling author Giles Kristian

The thrilling, blood-stirring, blood-soaked new chapter in the story of Raven and his fellow Viking warriors.

From Giles Kristian, THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LANCELOT, comes the final spellbinding and breathtaking instalment of the bestselling Raven trilogy. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Robert Low and Game of Thrones.

"A great tale that held me spellbound" -- BERNARD CORNWELL

"Giles Kristian spins a viking saga so evocative, so thrilling that no other author can surpass him" -- ***** Reader review

"Bravo again. Odin's Wolves is a masterpiece" -- ***** Reader review

"I simply did not want this book to end, Giles; you should be congratulated for producing a magnificent series and one which has had me glued from start to finish" -- ***** Reader review



Raven and his fellow Vikings have suffered: good men have died; hard-won treasure has been lost. But for these Norsemen, there is something more precious than gold or silver, and that is fame - for this is what a warrior leaves behind when he has breathed his last.

And so the brotherhood sail for Constantinople, the city they call Miklagard. There, it is rumoured, both riches and glory are to be found...

The journey takes them through unknown and dangerous waters - from the wind-whipped marshes of the Camargue to the treachery and faded glory of a once-mighty Rome.

For Raven and the Wolfpack there is a high price to pay for the fame they seek. Miklagard's streets may seem paved with gold, but they also run with blood . . .

Raven: Odin's Wolves is the third title in the Raven trilogy. Have you read Raven: Blood Eye and Raven: Sons of Thunder, the first two titles in the trilogy?

  • Published: 26 October 2017
  • ISBN: 9781473552883
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: Audio Download
  • Length: 14 hr 19 min
  • Narrator: Philip Stevens
  • RRP: $24.99

About the author

Giles Kristian

Family history (he is half Norwegian) and a passion for the fiction of Bernard Cornwell inspired GILES KRISTIAN to write. Set in the Viking world, his bestselling ‘Raven’ and ‘The Rise of Sigurd’ trilogies have been acclaimed by his peers, reviewers and readers alike. In The Bleeding Land and Brothers’ Fury, he tells the story of a family torn apart by the English Civil War. He also co-wrote Wilbur Smith’s No.1 bestseller, Golden Lion. In his most recent novel, the Sunday Times bestsellerLancelot, Giles plunged into the rich waters of the Arthurian legend. For his next book, he continues his epic reimagining of our greatest island 'history'.
Giles Kristian lives in Leicestershire.

Also by Giles Kristian

See all

Praise for Raven 3: Odin's Wolves

A great tale which held me spellbound


A masterly achievement, full of blood-drenched battle scenes, yet with tender moments too. Kristian evokes the warriors' stubborn camaraderie and their own strange code


This is a storming, magnificent end to what has been one of the best Viking series of all time. Authentic, bloody, visceral... this is tale-telling at its rip-roaring best


Kristian can really write... his battle scenes are bone crunchingly good, his descriptions of the Viking world bright and evocative... a great storyteller

BEN KANE, author of The Forgotten Legion

An all-action adventure... beautifully told


Related titles