> Skip to content
  • Published: 18 February 2020
  • ISBN: 9780241384435
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352
  • RRP: $14.99

Orphans of the Tide




A breathtaking middle grade debut for fans of Brightstorm and His Dark Materials.

When a mysterious boy washes in with the tide, the citizens believe he's the Enemy - the god who drowned the world - come again to cause untold chaos.

Only Ellie, a fearless young inventor living in a workshop crammed with curiosities, believes he's innocent.

But the Enemy can take possession of any human body and the ruthless Inquisition are determined to destroy it forever.

To save the boy, Ellie must prove who he really is - even if that means revealing her own dangerous secret . . .

  • Published: 18 February 2020
  • ISBN: 9780241384435
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352
  • RRP: $14.99

Also by Struan Murray

See all

Discover more

Article
Puffinalia for educators

Celebrating 80 years of Puffin!

Article
Easy activities for kids at home

Keep the kids entertained with these fun book-related ideas. There's an activity book for every age: one for littlies, one for kids and one for grown-ups too!

Related titles