> Skip to content
  • Published: 8 February 2024
  • ISBN: 9781529925111
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $59.99

One Sinha Lifetime

Comedy, disaster and one man’s quest for happiness




A hilarious and moving memoir from broadcaster, quiz champion and national treasure Paul Sinha, perfect for fans of Rob Beckett and Romesh Ranganathan

'That night, I'd survived my life flashing before me, with my dignity intact.
Yes, this chaotic life has always been a gamble.
...But what a gamble.'

Paul Sinha is an award-winning comedian, a quizzing mastermind and a happily-married husband. But it hasn't always been this way.

As a boy, Paul struggled to find his place in a world where he didn't quite fit. Who was he? A smart young man with the world's knowledge at his fingertips? A traditional Bengali son, destined for a career in medicine that he didn't want? A gay man who couldn't quite come out? A man on a self-destruct mission?

Amid life's chaos, it was general knowledge - the security of clear questions with correct, if not always simple, answers - that kept Paul sane, even as he struggled into a new life as a stand-up comedian. And it was an unexpected introduction to a pub quiz team that took things even further, introducing him to a new life, a new identity, and, eventually, new love...

A hilarious and moving coming-of-age memoir of one man's search for meaning, One Sinha Lifetime is an unforgettable story of love, family, and the joy of general knowledge.

  • Published: 8 February 2024
  • ISBN: 9781529925111
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $59.99

About the author

Paul Sinha

Paul Sinha is an award-winning comedian, broadcaster and champion quizzer, best known for his appearances on TV's The Chase. Formerly a doctor, he left medicine to pursue a comedy career, and hasn't looked back.