> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 April 1997
  • ISBN: 9780552145589
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $19.99

Night Frost

(DI Jack Frost Book 3)




A terrific crime novel from the creator of A Touch of Frost. Perfect for fans of Peter James, Stuart MacBride and Lynda La Plante.

A serial killer is terrorizing the senior citizens of Denton, and the local police are succumbing to a flu epidemic. Tired and demoralized, the force has to contend with a seemingly perfect young couple suffering arson attacks and death threats, a suspicious suicide, burglaries, pornographic videos, poison-pen letters...

In uncertain charge of the investigations is Detective Inspector Jack Frost, crumpled, slapdash and foul-mouthed as ever. He tries to cope despite inadequate back-up, but there is never enough time; the unsolved crimes pile up and the vicious killings go on. So Frost has to cut corners and take risks, knowing that his Divisional Commander will throw him to the wolves if anything goes wrong. And for Frost, things always go wrong...

  • Published: 1 April 1997
  • ISBN: 9780552145589
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $19.99

About the author

R D Wingfield

After a successful career writing for radio, R.D. Wingfield turned his attention to fiction and created the character of D.I. Jack Frost, who has featured in the titles A Touch of Frost, Frost at Christmas, Night Frost, Hard Frost, Winter Frost and A Killing Frost. The series has been has been adapted for television as the perennially popular A Touch of Frost starring David Jason. R.D. Wingfield died in 2007.

Also by R D Wingfield

See all

Praise for Night Frost

Multiple cases, multiple bodies and lashings of police in-fighting. Fast, furious and funny

Daily Telegraph

Related titles