> Skip to content
  • Published: 30 November 2011
  • ISBN: 9781448110445
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512

Winter Frost

(DI Jack Frost Book 5)




Another hugely successful crime novel by the creator of A Touch of Frost. For fans of Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

'Possibly the most accurate picture of police work in crime fiction today. An absolute cracker' - Mike RipleyDenton is having more than its fair share of crime. A serial killer is murdering local prostitutes; a man demolishing his garden shed uncovers a long-buried skeleton; there is an armed robbery at a local minimart and a ram raid at a jewellers.

But Detective Inspector Jack Frost's main concern is for the safety of a missing eight-year-old. And soon after another girl is reported missing, her body is found . . . raped and strangled.

Then Frost's prime suspect hangs himself in his cell, leaving a note blaming Frost for driving him to suicide.

Frost may be coarse, insubordinate and fearless. But he's also in serious trouble.

  • Published: 30 November 2011
  • ISBN: 9781448110445
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512

About the author

R D Wingfield

After a successful career writing for radio, R.D. Wingfield turned his attention to fiction and created the character of D.I. Jack Frost, who has featured in the titles A Touch of Frost, Frost at Christmas, Night Frost, Hard Frost, Winter Frost and A Killing Frost. The series has been has been adapted for television as the perennially popular A Touch of Frost starring David Jason. R.D. Wingfield died in 2007.

Also by R D Wingfield

See all

Praise for Winter Frost

Frost is a splendid creation, a cross between Rumpole and Colombo

The Times

R.D.Wingfield has created possibly the most accurate picture of police work in crime fiction today... Winter Frost is an absolute cracker

Mike Ripley, Sherlock Holmes

If you enjoy crime fiction at all, read this. If you've never read a crime novel in your life, start with this one

Morning Star

Related titles