> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 September 2010
  • ISBN: 9781407036458
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

Memories Of The Storm



A beautiful riverside house hides a terrible wartime tragedy . . .

The glorious and heartwarming novel from Marcia Willett - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore

It has been a house of secrets for over sixty years - Bridge House on the edge of Exmoor, beautiful and remote, a wild place where the sound of the rushing stream is ever present.

Clio is staying there with her godmother, Hester, reliving happy childhood memories. Jonah, visiting the area, chances upon the house where his mother stayed as a child during the second world war, a time when passions ran high.

They don't yet know it, but their histories are inextricably linked. Hester knows the truth, but how much should she tell them? What would be gained by raking over the past?

As the young couple become closer, Hester realises that they must know the truth, before it is too late . . .

Praise for Marcia Willett:
'A genuine voice of our times' The Times
'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail

  • Published: 1 September 2010
  • ISBN: 9781407036458
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

About the author

Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett was born in Somerset and lives in deepest Devon.

A former ballet dancer and teacher, she is the author of many bestselling novels.

Also by Marcia Willett

See all

Related titles