> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 20 June 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473547902
  • Imprint: Vintage Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320

Lost You




YOU ARE LOOKING FOR YOUR SON. BUT SHE FOUND HIM FIRST.

*DISCOVER THIS SUMMER’S PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER OBSESSION*

'A tense, heart-wrenching thriller' T. M. Logan, author of Lies

YOU’ RE LOOKING FOR YOUR SON. BUT SHE FOUND HIM FIRST

Libby would do anything for her three-year-old son Ethan. And after a traumatic year, a holiday seems the perfect antidote for them both. Their hotel is peaceful, safe and friendly, yet Libby can’t help feeling that someone is watching her. Watching Ethan. Because, for years, Libby has lived with a secret.

Just when Libby is starting to relax, Ethan steps into an elevator on his own, and the doors close before Libby can stop them. Moments later, Ethan is gone.

Libby thought she had been through the worst, but her nightmare is only just beginning. And in a desperate hunt for her son, it becomes clear she’s not the only one looking for him…

*Fans of Lisa Jewell, Shari Lapena and Cara Hunter won’t be able to put Lost You down*

EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT LOST YOU:

'Deliciously twisty and seriously dark, I couldn't put it down' Natasha Bell, author of His Perfect Wife
'Far too few thrillers have genuine suspense, twists that give you goosebumps and - most importantly - characters that you really care about. LOST YOU has it all' Mark Billingham

'Fast-paced page turner with great characterisation and a dark heart' Mark Edwards, author of Follow You Home

'Lost You
is a really brilliant novel - thrilling, emotional and so readable' Mason Cross

  • Pub date: 20 June 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473547902
  • Imprint: Vintage Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320

About the Author

Haylen Beck

Haylen Beck is the pen name of internationally prize-winning crime writer Stuart Neville. Writing under his own name, Stuart won the LA Times Book Prize for his debut novel and received critical acclaim for his Belfast-set detective series starring Serena Flanagan. His Haylen Beck novels are set in the US and are inspired by his love of American crime writing.

Also by Haylen Beck

See all

Praise for Lost You

“A tense, heart-wrenching thriller”

T. M. Logan

“[A] fast-paced page turner with great characterisation and a dark heart”

Mark Edwards

“Lost You is a really brilliant novel - thrilling, emotional and so readable”

Mason Cross

“Far too few thrillers have genuine suspense, twists that give you goosebumps and - most importantly - characters that you really care about. Lost You has it all”

Mark Billingham

“[A] compulsively readable, whip-smart thriller, with… [an] emotional core and spectacular twists”

Sunday Mirror

“A twisty, action-packed adventure that never draws breath and will strike an emotional chord in the heart of every mother”

Geoffrey Wansell, Daily Mail

“A fantastic thriller - a lone woman, a nightmare scenario, high stakes, breathless suspense, and a satisfying conclusion. It doesn't get better than this.”

LEE CHILD on HERE AND GONE

“A brilliant, relentless rollercoaster of suspense that shreds your emotions.”

PETER JAMES on HERE AND GONE

“Tension-laden...with a vice-like grip that won’t let go…Here and Gone is terrifyingly realistic from the start to its finale.”

Washington Post


Related titles