> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 5 September 2013
  • ISBN: 9781446452134
  • Imprint: RHCP Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416

Hurt




The gripping new novel for teenagers from award-winning author, Tabitha Suzuma. Ideal for fans of Jodi Picoult and Jenny Downham.

At seventeen, Matheo Walsh is Britain’s most promising diving champion. He is wealthy, popular - and there's Lola, the girlfriend of his dreams.

But then there was that weekend. A weekend he cannot bring himself to remember. All he knows is that what happened has changed him.

Mathéo is faced with the most devastating choice of his life. Keep his secret, and put those closest to him in terrible danger. Or confess, and lose Lola for ever . . .

  • Pub date: 5 September 2013
  • ISBN: 9781446452134
  • Imprint: RHCP Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416

About the Author

Tabitha Suzuma

Tabitha Suzuma was born in 1975 and lives in London. She has always loved writing and would regularly get into trouble at the French Lycée for writing stories instead of listening in class. She used to work as a primary school teacher and now divides her time between writing and tutoring. A Note of Madness is her first novel and was the TES Book Award runner up.

Also by Tabitha Suzuma

See all

Praise for Hurt

“Beautiful, heart-breaking and tragic, Hurt is a masterfully plotted story that has confirmed Tabitha Suzuma as one of the best UK YA authors for young adults.”

Jess Hearts Books

“One of the most powerful and tense novels I've read in ages . . . outstanding”

Independent on Sunday


Related titles