> Skip to content

A fairytale retelling that glitters with magic and treachery from Sophie Masson.

Bianca Dalmatin wants for nothing. As the heir to a department store empire and stepdaughter of the beautiful Lady Belladonna, the only thing Bianca longs for is a friend. It seems that her wish is granted at the Duke’s Presentation Ball when she meets the handsome, mysterious Lucian Montresor.

But after the Mirror newspaper names Bianca as Lepmest’s new Fairest Lady, the true nature of her stepmother is revealed. Belladonna tells Bianca the shocking news that Bianca’s father is dying – and, when Bianca races to be by his side, Belladonna sends her faithful servant to kill her.

Who is friend and who is enemy? Plunged into a terrifying world that will turn her from a daughter of privilege to a hunted creature in fear of her life, Bianca must find allies if she is to survive – and if she is to expose Belladonna for who she really is.

Dark secrets. Darker magic. Sophie Masson's reimagined Snow White will leave you breathless.


There is magic, supernatural creatures, and automata in this story, and it all flows so well that readers will be hard pressed to put it down . . . Hunter’s Moon is a delightful story, and it is sure to send readers looking for Masson’s previous novels!

San Diego Book Review

Formats & editions

  • Paperback


    June 1, 2015

    Random House Australia Children's

    336 pages

    RRP $19.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook


    June 1, 2015

    Random House Australia

    336 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

Also by Sophie Masson

The Crystal Heart
Scarlet in the Snow
Moonlight And Ashes
The Maharajah's Ghost
The Road To Camelot
The Tyrant's Nephew
The Curse Of Zohreh
Snow, Fire, Sword
The Laylines Trilogy Omnibus
Laylines Trilogy #2
Laylines Trilogy #1
The Hoax
The Sun is Rising


Love, Simon
Turtles All the Way Down
Everything, Everything
Undercover Princess
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons series)
A Wrinkle In Time
Double Down: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (BK11)
Thirteen Reasons Why
Love From Peter Rabbit
All The Bright Places
Chinese Cinderella
Deadly, Unna?
Let It Snow
Looking for Alibrandi