> Skip to content

Jennifer Niven delivers another poignant, exhilarating love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are - and seeing them right back.

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone - and love someone - for who they truly are.
Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed 'America's Fattest Teen'. But no one's taken the time to look past her weight to get to see who she really is. Since her mum's death, she's been picking up the pieces in the privacy of her home, dealing with her heartbroken father and her own grief. Now, Libby's ready: for high school, for new friends, for love, and for EVERY POSSIBILITY LIFE HAS TO OFFER. I know the part I want to play here at MVB High. I want to be the girl who can do anything.
Everyone thinks they know Jack Masselin too. Yes, he's got swagger, but he's also mastered the art of fitting in. What no one knows is that Jack has a secret: he can't recognize faces. Even his own brothers are strangers to him. He's the guy who can re-engineer and rebuild anything, but he can't understand what's going on with the inner workings of his own brain. So he tells himself to play it cool: Be charming. Be hilarious. Don't get too close to anyone.
Until he meets Libby. When the two get tangled up in a cruel high school game which lands them in group counseling, Libby and Jack are both angry, and then surprised. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world - theirs and yours.
Jennifer Niven delivers another poignant, exhilarating love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are - and seeing them right back.

Praise for All the Bright Places:
'If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars - this is it' Guardian
'[A] heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids' Entertainment Weekly
'A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe' Justine Magazine
'At the heart - a big one - of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers' The New York Times Book Review

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9780141357058

    October 4, 2016

    Penguin (General UK) (UK Juvenile)

    368 pages

    RRP $19.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • Audio Book

    9780735207509

    October 15, 2016

    Audio RH USA

    RRP $90.00

    Online retailers

    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook

    9780141357065

    October 6, 2016

    Penguin eBooks (UK Juvenile)

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

Also by Jennifer Niven

All The Bright Places

Recommendations

The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Anne Of Green Gables
The Fault In Our Stars
Magnus Chase And The Sword Of Summer (Book 1)
The Matilda Effect
Geekerella
Roller Girl
If I Stay
Good Night Stories For Rebel Girls
All The Bright Places
The Sun is also a Star
After
LGB Dreamworks Kung Fu Panda
LGB Dreamworks Shrek
Home Time (Book One)
LGB Dreamworks How To Train Your Dragon
LGB Dreamworks Madagascar
The One Memory Of Flora Banks
Roald Dahl Charlie And The Chocolate Factory Sticker Activity Book
Seuss-Isms