> Skip to content
  • Published: 7 January 2015
  • ISBN: 9780141357034
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $17.99

All the Bright Places




The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love?

An intense, gripping YA novel, perfect for fans of John Green, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham.

  • Published: 7 January 2015
  • ISBN: 9780141357034
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $17.99

About the author

Jennifer Niven

Jennifer Niven is the author of the New York Times and international bestsellers All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe. Her books have been translated into 75 languages and have won literary awards around the world. She grew up in Indiana and now divides her time between Georgia and Los Angeles.Find her at jenniferniven.com and on social.

Also by Jennifer Niven

See all

Discover more

Related titles