> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 July 2014
  • ISBN: 9781448167364
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448

Hereward: Wolves of New Rome

(Hereward 4)




Hereward, near-forgotten hero of British history, returns to the fray in the fourth novel in James Wilde's gritty, action-packed and bestselling series.

The story of Hereward continues in this brutal and bloody novel full of betrayal and murder - a must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. "Dramatic, bloody and fast paced...I enjoyed every moment." -- PARMENION BOOKS"A CRACKING TALE...British heroism at its best. Magic" -- FALCATA TIMES"A real page-turner" -- ***** Reader review"Great characters, great plot-read it in two days!" -- ***** Reader review********************************************ONCE A REBEL. NOW IN EXILE. ALWAYS A WARRIOR...1072 - The battle has been lost and King William stands victorious. For the betrayed and abandoned English rebels, the price of their crushing defeat is exile.

Their hopes of survival lie with one man, their leader Hereward. Can he navigate a safe course across a world torn by war? Their ultimate destination is the jewelled heart of the Christian emperor in the East, the New Rome - Byzantium. Here they hope to join those pledged to protect the emperor, the elite and savage Varangian Guard. But this once-mighty empire is far from stable. Turkish hordes plan for an attack that could come at any moment. And within the sprawling city itself, rival factions threaten bloody mayhem as they scheme to seize the crown.To stay alive in this cauldron of plot, betrayal and murder, Hereward and the English must fight as never before...

Hereward: Wolves of New Rome is the fourth book in James Wilde's six book Hereward series. His story continues in Hereward: The Immortals. Have you read Hereward, Hereward: The Devil's Army andHereward: End of Days - the first three books in the series?

  • Published: 31 July 2014
  • ISBN: 9781448167364
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448

About the author

James Wilde

James Wilde is a Man of Mercia. Raised in a world of books, the author studied economic history at university before travelling the world in search of adventure. He first encountered the great English warrior, Hereward, in the pages of a comic. It was while visiting the haunted fenlands of Eastern England, Hereward's ancestral home, that he became convinced that this legendary figure should be the subject of his first novel. The 'Hereward' series now runs to six novels, the most recent of which is Hereward - The Bloody Crown. James Wilde divides his time between London and the family home in Derbyshire.

Also by James Wilde

See all

Related titles