> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 May 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446474099
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 464

Dot Homme

the perfect upbeat and unputdownable romantic comedy to settle down with.




An irresistible romantic novel about the highs, lows and perils of internet dating, from the bestselling author of The Ex-Files. A must buy for fans of intelligent chick-lit such as Sex and the City and the bestselling novels of Marian Keyes.

Any woman who has ever been on a bad date will read this hilarious book and weep with laughter and sympathy for internet dating novice Jess. Perfect for fans of Jane Fallon, Adele Parks and Candace Bushnell, this is a wonderfully witty and heart-warming rom-com from Sunday Times bestselling author Jane Moore.
'Half the fun is that you'll spot yourself and your mates in Jess and her friends and what they get up to - a real tonic' -- Daily Mirror
'Top-notch' -- Company
'Jane Moore returns with another fabulously funny read' -- Glamour
'Laughed all the way through this book' -- ***** Reader review
'A witty and enchanting read' -- ***** Reader review
'Absolutely brilliant' -- ***** Reader review

*************************************************************************
DO YOU BELIEVE IN LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT?

Jess Monroe is thirty-four and perfectly happy being single. But her friends think otherwise and, as a birthday present, buy her an ad for an online dating site.

Furious at first, she eventually agrees to try it out - and ventures into a world where the description on the tin rarely matches the contents.

It seems like the string of unsuccessful dates is endless, until one day a catastrophic event brings her life sharply into focus and makes her re-evaluate everything she's ever known ...

What actually is important in life?

  • Published: 31 May 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446474099
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 464

About the author

Jane Moore

Gardeners' World Magazine is Britain's biggest selling gardening magazine, providing fresh ideas and clear advice every month. From plants and flowers to gardens and design, allotments and kitchen gardens to shopping guides and tried-and-tested reviews, Gardeners' World Magazine features the top names in BBC gardening, such as Toby Buckland, Monty Don, Alan Titchmarsh, Carol Klein, Joe Swift, Sarah Raven and the Gardeners' Question Time team.

Find out more at www.gardenersworld.com

Also by Jane Moore

See all

Praise for Dot Homme

A touching and funny must-read

Closer

Every bit as satisfying as a gloriously gossipy night out with the girls

Daily Mail

Half the fun is that you'll spot yourself and your mates in Jess and her friends and what they get up to - a real tonic

Daily Mirror

Jane Moore returns with another fabulously funny read

Glamour

Top-notch - a pool-side must

Company

Very funny

Eve

Related titles