> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 September 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409084518
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416
Categories:

Dark Moon

A stunning, high-octane page-turning adventure from the master of heroic fantasy




Three new heroes in a stunning new heroic fantasy adventure by the author of The Legend of Deathwalker.

A captivating all-action tale of bloodshed and brotherhood by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Nicholas Eames."Gemmell is top of the tree in the fantasy field." -- STARLOG"Gemmell's great reading - the action never lets up. He's several rungs above the good - right into the fabulous!" -- ANNE MCCAFFREY"Gemmell is a master at what he does." -- SFX"Amazing characters, a fantastic story and perfect pacing all combined into an absolute stunner of a novel." -- ***** Reader review"Absolutely riveting stuff as expected from a master of his craft." -- ***** Reader review"Gripping and well written, leaving you wondering till the end!" -- ***** Reader review**********************************************************The peaceful Eldarin were the last of three ancient races. The mystical Oltor, healers and poets, had fallen before the dread power of the cruel and sadistic Daroth, who themselves had vanished from the face of the earth in one awesome night. The Great Northern Desert was their only legacy. Not a trace remained for a thousand years...Then on one unforgettable day, a dark moon rose above the Great Northern Desert, and a black tidal wave swept across the land. In moments, the desert had vanished beneath lush fields and forests and a great city could be seen glittering in the morning sunlight.From this city re-emerged the blood-hungry Daroth, powerful and immortal, immune to spear and sword. They had only one desire: to rid the world of humankind for ever.Now the fate of the human race rests on the talents of three heroes: Karis, warrior-woman and strategist; Tarantio, the deadliest swordsman of the age; and Duvodas the Healer, who will learn a terrible truth...

  • Published: 1 September 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409084518
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416
Categories:

About the author

David Gemmell

Published in 1984, David Gemmell's first novel, Legend, has become a classic. His most recent Drenai and Rigante books and his acclaimed Troy trilogy were published as Bantam Press hardcovers and are available in Corgi paperback. All of his novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers.

Widely regarded as one of the finest writers of heroic fantasy, David Gemmell lived in East Sussex until his death in July 2006.

Also by David Gemmell

See all

Praise for Dark Moon

'As a weaver of genuinely stirring heroic tales, it's hard to see anyone in the field to touch him'

Related titles