> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 May 2008
  • ISBN: 9780552151139
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 672
  • RRP: $14.99
Categories:

Troy: Fall Of Kings

(Troy: 3): The stunning and gripping conclusion to David Gemmell's epic retelling of the Troy legend




The war to end all wars. High adventure and epic storytelling combine in the final novel in David Gemmell's bestselling Troy trilogy.

High adventure and epic storytelling combine in the final novel in Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell's bestselling Troy trilogy. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.
'In my pantheon of literary greats, David Gemmell stands alone . . . he put me on the path I still walk today' -- CONN IGGULDEN
" [A] vivid, inspirational re-creation of the Troy myth." -- MANDA SCOTT
"Gripping and fast-paced, intelligent and intensely readable...should appeal to anyone who enjoys an action-packed historical epic." -- JOANNE HARRIS
"A splendid piece of work that traverses from hero fantasy into legendary and classic writing." -- ***** Reader review
"Truly captivating" -- ***** Reader review

**************************************

Darkness falls on the Great Green, and the Ancient World is fiercely divided.

On the killing fields outside the golden city of Troy, forces loyal to the Mykene King mass. Among them is Odysseus, fabled storyteller and reluctant ally to the Mykene, who knows that he must soon face his former friends in deadly combat.

Within the city, the Trojan king waits. Ailing and bitter, his hope is pinned on two heroes: his favourite son Hektor, and the dread Helikaon who will wreak terrible vengeance for the death of his wife at Mykene hands.
War has been declared.

As enemies, who are also kinsmen, are filled with bloodlust, they know that many of them will die, and that some will become heroes: heroes who will live for ever in a story that will echo down the centuries.

Have you read the previous two books in the series Troy: Lord of the Silver Bow and Troy: Shield of Thunder?

  • Published: 1 May 2008
  • ISBN: 9780552151139
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 672
  • RRP: $14.99
Categories:

About the authors

Stella Gemmell

Stella Gemmell has a degree in politics and is a journalist. She was married to the internationally acclaimed and bestselling fantasy novelist David Gemmell and worked with him on his three Troy novels, completing the final book, Troy: Fall of Kings, following his death in 2006. She lives in East Sussex. The City is her first solo novel.

David Gemmell

Published in 1984, David Gemmell's first novel, Legend, has become a classic. His most recent Drenai and Rigante books and his acclaimed Troy trilogy were published as Bantam Press hardcovers and are available in Corgi paperback. All of his novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers.

Widely regarded as one of the finest writers of heroic fantasy, David Gemmell lived in East Sussex until his death in July 2006.

Praise for Troy: Fall Of Kings

History and legend combine in the epic re-creation of the Troy myth

Conn Iggulden

David Gemmell carries us away into a four-cornered wholly convincing cosmos ... so masterfully done that the reader thinks, "Ah, this is what it was really like"

Stephen Pressfield

Gripping and fast-paced, intelligent and intensely readable ... should appeal to anyone who enjoys an action-packed historical epic

Joanne Harris

The loyalties and betrayals, the love and the hate, the endless, everlasting courage of the men - and the women - of both sides are brought to life in this vivid, inspirational recreation of the Troy myth

Manda Scott

Related titles