> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 23 May 2013
  • ISBN: 9781409043898
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 480
Categories:

Brothers' Fury




In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Giles Kristian continues his thrilling story of the Rivers family, whose lives are turned upside down by that most brutal and tragic of wars - the English Civil War.

Rebel Tom Rivers has been rejected by both his family and his commanding officer. But spymaster Captain Crafte sees in the young hothead a fearlessness that could be used to strike at the very heart of the Royalist cause.
Renegade Raw with grief at the death of his father, Edmund Rivers has rejected the peace talks between Parliament and the King. Now he leads a band of ruthless marauders against the rebels. However, Prince Rupert, recognising a kindred spirit, has other, no less daring plans.
Huntress Heart broken by the deaths that surround her, Bess Rivers bravely leaves her infant son and Sheer House to go in search of the one person who might help her douse the flames of her brothers’ fury. . .
The second novel in Giles' acclaimed Bleeding Land series, Brothers’ Fury is a powerful and thrilling novel of family turmoil and civil war.

  • Pub date: 23 May 2013
  • ISBN: 9781409043898
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 480

About the Author

Giles Kristian

Family history (he is half Norwegian) and a passion for the fiction of Bernard Cornwell inspired GILES KRISTIAN to write. Set in the Viking world, his bestselling ‘Raven’ and ‘The Rise of Sigurd’ trilogies have been acclaimed by his peers, reviewers and readers alike. The novels The Bleeding Land and Brothers’ Fury tell the story of a family torn apart by the English Civil War, and he co-wrote Wilbur Smith’s No.1 bestseller, Golden Lion. In his new novel, Lancelot, Giles plunges into the rich and swirling waters of our greatest island 'history': the Arthurian legend.
Giles Kristian lives in Leicestershire.

Also by Giles Kristian

See all

Praise for Brothers' Fury

“Giles Kristian does it again: another surge of hope and fury, of passion, cannon fire and musketry to blow you away and leave you reeling in its wake. Fantastic, powerful, blood-stirring stuff... done with such panache, such daring, such glory that you’ll be aching for the next installment.”

MANDA SCOTT

“This is enthralling, excellently researched and lyrically imagined. Honour, duty, selfishness and terror – you can’t get better ingredients for a good book.”

ROBERT LOW, bestselling author of the ‘Oathsworn’ Viking series

“A rip-roaring sequel to The Bleeding Land . . . well drawn, and the language and social norms of the time are used to good effect.”

SOLDIER magazine


Related titles