> Skip to content
  • Published: 23 May 2013
  • ISBN: 9781409043898
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 480

Brothers' Fury

(Civil War: 2): a thrilling novel of tragic family turmoil and brutal civil war that will blow you away




In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Giles Kristian continues his thrilling story of the Rivers family, whose lives are turned upside down by that most brutal and tragic of wars - the English Civil War.

Fans of Bernard Cornwell will love this action-packed page-turner set during England's bloody and brutal Civil War, written by THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LANCELOT, Giles Kristian.
"Fantastic, powerful, blood-stirring...it's done with such panache, such daring, such glory that you'll be aching for the next instalment." -- MANDA SCOTT
"Enthralling, excellently researched and lyrically imagined..." -- ROBERT LOW
"Could not put this down. Action packed throughout." -- ***** Reader review
"Gripping" -- ***** Reader review

*****************************************************************
AS A NATION BURNS, A FAMILY FIGHTS TO SURVIVE...

Rebel Cast out and rejected by his family, Tom Rivers returns to his regiment. But his commander believes the young hothead's recklessness and contempt for authority has no place in his troop. But to a spymaster like Captain Crafte, Tom's dark and fearless nature is in itself a weapon to be turned upon the hated Cavaliers. He has plans for the young rebel...

Renegade Raw with grief at the death of his father, Edmund Rivers rejects the peace talks between Parliament and the King. He chooses instead to lead a hardened band of marauders across the moors, falling on unsuspecting rebel columns like wolves. But Prince Rupert - recognising in Mun a fellow child of war - has other plans for him. The only peace the enemy will get from Mun Rivers is that of the grave...

Huntress Her heart broken following the deaths of her beloved Emmanuel and her father, Bess Rivers takes the hardest decision of her life: to leave her new-born son and depart Sheer House in search of the one person who might help her re-unite her broken family. She will do whatever it takes but can she douse the flames of her brothers' fury and see them reconciled?

  • Published: 23 May 2013
  • ISBN: 9781409043898
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 480

About the author

Giles Kristian

Family history (he is half Norwegian) and a passion for the fiction of Bernard Cornwell inspired GILES KRISTIAN to write. Set in the Viking world, his bestselling ‘Raven’ and ‘The Rise of Sigurd’ trilogies have been acclaimed by his peers, reviewers and readers alike. In The Bleeding Land and Brothers’ Fury, he tells the story of a family torn apart by the English Civil War. He also co-wrote Wilbur Smith’s No.1 bestseller, Golden Lion. In his most recent novel, the Sunday Times bestsellerLancelot, Giles plunged into the rich waters of the Arthurian legend. For his next book, he continues his epic reimagining of our greatest island 'history'.
Giles Kristian lives in Leicestershire.

Also by Giles Kristian

See all

Praise for Brothers' Fury

A rip-roaring sequel to The Bleeding Land . . . well drawn, and the language and social norms of the time are used to good effect.

SOLDIER magazine

Giles Kristian does it again: another surge of hope and fury, of passion, cannon fire and musketry to blow you away and leave you reeling in its wake. Fantastic, powerful, blood-stirring stuff... done with such panache, such daring, such glory that you'll be aching for the next installment.

MANDA SCOTT

This is enthralling, excellently researched and lyrically imagined. Honour, duty, selfishness and terror - you can't get better ingredients for a good book.

ROBERT LOW, bestselling author of the 'Oathsworn' Viking series

Related titles