> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 1 July 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409067955
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 272

An Unkindness Of Ravens

(A Wexford Case)

The thirteenth in the Chief Inspector Wexford series.

What begins a neighbourly good deed for Wexford turns into an investigation of a most unusual murder

Claire Macdonald's fresh approach to food has won her a wide appreciative audience. With her husband , the high Chief of Clan Donald , Claire runs the charming and popular Kinloch Lodge Hotel on the Isle of Skye, where she combines her best seasonal ingredienrs with flair and ingenuity to create truly original dishes.

In More Seasonal Cooking Claire shares with us some of her favourite recipes in a month-by-month sellection. From first courses such as asparagus timbales and pheasant, cumin and apricot soup, through nourishing and tasty dishes like ragout of lamb with lemon and saffron or monkfish baked with lime, to the justly famous range of Kinloch Lodge puddings, this is a timeless and irresistible collection from an outstanding and inspired cook.

  • Pub date: 1 July 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409067955
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 272

About the Author

Ruth Rendell

Ruth Rendell was an exceptional crime writer, and will be remembered as a legend in her own lifetime. Her groundbreaking debut novel, From Doon With Death, was first published in 1964 and introduced the reader to her enduring and popular detective, Inspector Reginald Wexford, who went on to feature in twenty-four of her subsequent novels.

With worldwide sales of approximately 20 million copies, Rendell was a regular Sunday Times bestseller. Her sixty bestselling novels include police procedurals, some of which have been successfully adapted for TV, stand-alone psychological mysteries, and a third strand of crime novels under the pseudonym Barbara Vine. Very much abreast of her times, the Wexford books in particular often engaged with social or political issues close to her heart.

Rendell won numerous awards, including the Crime Writers’ Association Gold Dagger for 1976’s best crime novel with A Demon in My View, a Gold Dagger award for Live Flesh in 1986, and the Sunday Times Literary Award in 1990. In 2013 she was awarded the Crime Writers’ Association Cartier Diamond Dagger for sustained excellence in crime writing. In 1996 she was awarded the CBE and in 1997 became a Life Peer.

Ruth Rendell died in May 2015. Her final novel, Dark Corners, was published in October 2015.

Also by Ruth Rendell

See all

Related titles