> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 25 January 2018
  • ISBN: 9781473550360
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352

Ambulance Girls Under Fire




A gripping WW2 saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles's The Bomb Girls and Nancy Revell's Shipyard Girls

In times of war, how do you know who to trust?
Celia Ashwin has driven ambulances throughout the Blitz for the Bloomsbury Auxiliary Ambulance Depot. Cool under fire, she revels in her exciting and extremely dangerous job.

When her husband, a known Nazi supporter, is released from prison, Celia refuses to return to her unhappy marriage. Instead she joins forces with Simon Levy, a man who appears to despise her, to help a young Jewish orphan. In so doing she discovers that one ruthless traitor can be more dangerous than any German bomber, and that love can cross any boundary.

A heartwarming saga about a woman doing her bit for the war effort. Full of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak, this is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell

  • Pub date: 25 January 2018
  • ISBN: 9781473550360
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352

About the Author

Deborah Burrows

Deborah Burrows was raised in Perth, Western Australia, by a wonderful mother who was widowed in World War II and who loved to tell stories. As a child she always had a book in hand, even when watching her favourite classic movies on TV.

She has several degrees in history including a post-graduate degree from Oxford University. She currently lives in Perth, though makes frequent visits to the UK. She is the author of Ambulance Girls.

Also by Deborah Burrows

See all

Related titles