> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 2 May 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473550544
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 544
Categories:

A Sister’s Courage




A family saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope, Val Wood and Emma Hornby.

Can Alice protect her siblings?

Eldest child Alice Davenport has always helped to look after her younger brothers and sister when her Mama was unwell. But when her Mama dies suddenly and her Papa leaves to fight in the war, young Alice is left to care for her family alone.

When her Papa returns home safe, Alice’s troubled days seem to be over. And when she meets the handsome Major Fredrick Blackshaw, a new life finally seems to be within reach. But when her Papa remarries, the jealously of their new stepmother leaves Alice fearing for the safety of her siblings. Will she sacrifice her own happiness to keep her family safe?

A gritty, heart-warming family saga perfect for fans of Maggie Hope, Val Wood and Emma Hornby.

  • Pub date: 2 May 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473550544
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 544

About the Author

Audrey Reimann

Audrey Reimann was brought up in Macclesfield where she was educated at the Macclesfield Grammar School for Girls. She and her husband now live in East Lothian.

Audrey has three children and is the proud grandmother of ten, and has been variously a bank clerk, a nurse, a teacher, and a foster mother to twenty-five. But, above all, Audrey is a storyteller. On Anne Robinson's BBC Two programme 'My Life in Books', comedian Sarah Millican named Audrey's novel Flora's War as one of her favourite books, saying: 'This is a book that will make you laugh and make you cry.'

Also by Audrey Reimann

See all

Related titles