> Skip to content
AR

Audrey Reimann

Book for an event

Audrey Reimann was brought up in Macclesfield where she was educated at the Macclesfield Grammar School for Girls. She and her husband now live in East Lothian.

Audrey has three children and is the proud grandmother of ten, and has been variously a bank clerk, a nurse, a teacher, and a foster mother to twenty-five. But, above all, Audrey is a storyteller. On Anne Robinson's BBC Two programme 'My Life in Books', comedian Sarah Millican named Audrey's novel Flora's War as one of her favourite books, saying: 'This is a book that will make you laugh and make you cry.'

Books by Audrey Reimann

A Sister's Courage

A family saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope, Val Wood and Emma Hornby.

Read more
A Daughter's Shame

A sweeping family saga perfect for readers of Maggie Hope and Val Wood

Read more
Flora's War

A heart-warming wartime saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Katie Flynn

Read more