> Skip to content
  • Published: 6 August 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473565999
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

A Last Dance in Liverpool




A heart-warming saga set in the dancing heart of Liverpool for fans of Call The Midwife and Maureen Lee.

All she wants is one last dance.

Lily and Vincent have been dancing everything from the waltz to the foxtrot together since they were six-years-old. Now a teenager, Lily realises she has feelings for Vincent that she never knew were there.

However, with Vincent off to war, Lily is evacuated to a mother and baby home with her younger siblings. It is there that she finds she has more in common with the fallen women than she once thought. But as the bombs begin to fall in Liverpool, will she ever see her sweetheart again?.

A heart-warming saga for fans of Call The Midwife from the author of A Liverpool Girl.

  • Published: 6 August 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473565999
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

About the author

Elizabeth Morton

Elizabeth Morton was born and raised in Liverpool, spending much of her formative years either at convent school, or playing her piano accordion in Northern working men's clubs. When she was 18 she trained as an actress at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama and went on to work in TV, film, and theatre. She is known for the Liverpool sitcom, Watching, playing Madeleine Bassett in the ITV series, Jeeves and Wooster, and performing in Willy Russell's plays, including the role of Linda in the original cast of Blood Brothers in the West End.

She began writing after winning The London Writers Competition and has written plays as well as episodes of Doctors, the Radio 4 drama series Brief Lives, and CBeebies.

She was shortlisted for the Bath Short Story award in 2014, also shortlisted for the Dragon’s Pen competition, Fish Short Story Award, and in 2015 won prizes in the Exeter Short Story competition, and the Trisha Ashley Most Humorous Short Story. In 2016, she was one of six shortlisted in the CWA Marjorie Allingham award.

She is married to All Creatures Great and Small and Doctor Who actor, Peter Davison.

Also by Elizabeth Morton

See all

Related titles