> Skip to content
  • Published: 5 May 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473584099
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

A Good Marriage




A gripping domestic thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Shari Lapena

**Soon to be an Amazon Prime series**The perfect life. The perfect neighbourhood. The perfect murder.Welcome to Park Slope, where everyone has something to hide... _____________When young lawyer Lizzie gets a call for help from an old friend accused of murdering his wife, she reluctantly says yes. Zach is the chief suspect in his wife, Amanda's, murder but there's no way he could be guilty - is there?

The further Lizzie dives into the glossy world of Brooklyn's Park Slope, the more she realises that things don't add up. Zach doesn't know the most basic details of his wife's past, and Amanda's friends barely know he exists.

And in uncovering the truth, Lizzie will be forced to confront dark secrets that lie at the heart of her own once perfect marriage..._____________'McCreight is a master of misdirection - even if you've already read a lot of domestic thrillers, you'll be shocked by her jaw-dropping twists. Clear a spot next to Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door - A Good Marriage is just as edgy and just as good.' APPLE BOOKS

'Expertly blends domestic drama with a gripping murder mystery.... Filled with credible plot twists and realistically flawed characters, McCreight's page-turner presses readers to question everything they think makes a "good" marriage. This will stay with the reader long after the finish.' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY'McCreight expertly weaves multiple plot threads with a few sly red herrings, paving the way to a series of surprising, and satisfying, reveals. A smartly plotted and altogether successful union of legal thriller and domestic suspense.' KIRKUS

'Filled with emotional urgency, sharp insights and profound revelations, Kimberly McCreight's newest novel is a marvel - both a compelling mystery and a discerning exploration of love and marriage.' JEAN KWOK, author of SEARCHING FOR SYLVIE LEE

'Part legal thriller, part domestic suspense, pure page turner, this is a novel that will have you questioning everything you thought you knew about marriage.' MARY KUBICA, author of THE OTHER MRS'Absolutely, positively riveting. I could not put this down! Kimberly McCreight has crafted a captivating, thrilling story that bolts out of the gate at a breakneck speed and never misses a step.' TAYLOR JENKINS REID, author of DAISY JONES AND THE SIX'Full of dark secrets and surprising twists, A Good Marriage explores what lies beneath the surface of friendships, families, and communities. A captivating psychological thriller that gripped me from beginning to end.' MEGAN MIRANDA, author of THE LAST HOUSE GUEST

'I loved A Good Marriage, a fast-paced page-turner that combines the complexity of a legal thriller with the emotional resonance of domestic suspense. You won't be able to put it down!' LISA SCOTTOLINE, author of SOMEONE KNOWS'What makes a good marriage - in fact and fiction? Kimberly McCreight takes a gimlet-eyed attempt at answering that question in the irresistible domestic drama, A Good Marriage,' THE WASHINGTON POST

  • Published: 5 May 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473584099
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the author

Kimberly McCreight

Kimberly McCreight is the New York Times bestselling author of Reconstructing Amelia, which was nominated for the Edgar, Anthony, and Alex Awards; Where They Found Her; and The Outliers young adult trilogy. She attended Vassar College and graduated cum laude from the University of Pennsylvania Law School. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband and two daughters.

Related titles