> Skip to content

Tessa Hadley is the author of six highly praised novels, Accidents in the Home, which was longlisted for the Guardian First Book Award, Everything Will Be All Right, The Master Bedroom, The London Train, Clever Girl and The Past and two collections of stories, Sunstroke and Married Love. The Past won the Hawthornden Prize for 2016. She lives in London and is Professor of Creative Writing at Bath Spa University. Her stories appear regularly in the New Yorker and other magazines.

Books by Tessa Hadley

Bad Dreams and Other Stories
The Past
Clever Girl
Married Love
The London Train
The Master Bedroom
Sunstroke and Other Stories
Everything Will Be All Right
Accidents In The Home