> Skip to content

ROMAIN PUÉRTOLAS was born 39 years ago in Montpellier. He wrote The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir who got Trapped in an Ikea Wardrobe on his mobile phone whilst working as a French border guard. Romain has previously worked as a cleaner at the Brighton Palace Pier, where he learnt how to say ‘Don’t lean on the slot machine’ without a French accent. This is his first novel.


The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Got Trapped in an Ikea Wardrobe Romain Puertolas

For readers of The One-Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared, a funny, charming, feel-good story about a fake fakir from India who arrives in France to shop at IKEA and unwittingly embarks on a European tour like no other.

Buy now
Buy now