> Skip to content
Romain Puertolas
Photo Credit: Eric Clement, le dilettante

Romain Puertolas

Book for an event

Romain Puértolas was born in Montpellier and has lived in France, Spain and the U.K., where he has been a DJ, singer-songwriter, language teacher, translator-interpreter and steward. He has been working as a police inspector with the French border service, specialising in document fraud. The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir... was a #1 bestseller in France and has been sold to 35 countries.

Books by Romain Puertolas

The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Got Trapped in an Ikea Wardrobe

For readers of The One-Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared, a funny, charming, feel-good story about a fake fakir from India who arrives in France to shop at IKEA and unwittingly embarks on a European tour like no other.

Read more