> Skip to content
Patricia Wrightson

Patricia Wrightson

Book for an event

Patricia Wrightson was one of Australia's most distinguished writers for children. Her books have won many prestigious awards all over the world. She was awarded an OBE (Officer of the British Empire) in 1977, the Dromkeen Medal in 1984 and the Hans Christian Andersen Medal in 1986, all for her services to children's literature. She was also a four-time winner of the Australian Children's Book Council Book of the Year Award: in 1956 for The Crooked Snake, in 1974 for The Nargun and the Stars, in 1978 for The Ice Is Coming and in 1984 for A Little Fear. Patricia passed away in 2010.

Books by Patricia Wrightson

Great Bites for Girls

Inside this book are sea-serpent rescues, lost-pet mysteries, best-friend problems, and big-bad-bunny fears! If this sounds like a whole lot of fun, then Great Bites for Girls is the book for you!

Read more