> Skip to content
Michelle Cooper
Photo Credit: Paramount Studios

Michelle Cooper

Book for an event

Michelle Cooper is the author of The Rage of Sheep and The Montmaray Journals trilogy. The first Montmaray book, A Brief History of Montmaray, won a NSW Premier's Literary Award and was listed in the American Library Association's 2010 Best Books for Young Adults. Its sequel, The FitzOsbornes in Exile, was shortlisted for the NSW and WA Premier's Literary Awards, named a Children's Book Council Notable Book and listed in Kirkus Best Teen Books of 2011. The FitzOsbornes at War concludes the Montmaray Journals.

Michelle lives in Sydney and is currently working on her next book for teenagers.