> Skip to content

Michael Pryor has published more than twenty-five fantasy books and over forty short stories, from literary fiction to science fiction to slapstick humour. Michael has been shortlisted six times for the Aurealis Awards, has been nominated for a Ditmar award, and six of his books have been CBCA Notable Books, including three books in the Laws of Magic series. Michael's most recent books include The Chronicles of Krangor series for younger readers, The Laws of Magic series and The Extraordinaires series for older readers, as well as 10 Futures, a collection of interlinked stories imagining what our next 100 years might be like, and middle grade technothriller Machine Wars.

Books by Michael Pryor

Leo Da Vinci vs The Furniture Overlord
Leo da Vinci vs The Ice-cream Domination League
Machine Wars
The Extraordinaires 2: The Subterranean Stratagem
10 Futures
Sliver of Doubt
The Extraordinaires 1: The Extinction Gambit
Laws Of Magic Sampler 1 - 6
Laws Of Magic 6: Hour Of Need
Laws Of Magic 5: Moment Of Truth
Laws Of Magic 4: Time Of Trial
Laws Of Magic 1: Blaze Of Glory
Laws Of Magic 2: Heart Of Gold
Laws Of Magic 3: Word Of Honour
Chronicles Of Krangor 3: The King In Reserve
The Chronicles Of Krangor 2: The Missing Kin
The Chronicles Of Krangor 1: Lost Castle