> Skip to content
Mark Oshiro

Mark Oshiro (they/them) is the author of the young adult books Anger Is a Gift, winner of the 2019 Schneider Family Book Award, and Each of Us A Desert, an NPR Best Book of 2020. Their middle grade books include The Insiders, a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year; and You Only Live Once, David Bravo. Mark also contributed a short story to the Star Wars anthology Empire Strikes Back: From a Certain Point of View. Mark is based in Atlanta, Georgia and can be found on Twitter @MarkDoesStuff

Books by Mark Oshiro

From the World of Percy Jackson: The Sun and the Star (The Nico Di Angelo Adventures)

The new Percy Jackson World novel featuring fan-favourite characters, Nico and Will - now in paperback!

Read more

More features

Meet the characters from ‘The Sun and the Star’

Check out character profiles for featured characters in Rick Riordan and Mark Oshiro’s new book in the Percy Jackson universe.

The 10 most anticipated YA books of 2023

Check out 10 of the most-anticipated YA books to read in 2023. Trust us, add them to your TBR now!

New Percy Jackson book announced for May 2023

Learn all about The Sun and The Star, the new standalone novel in the Percy Jackson universe