> Skip to content
MG

Maria Gainza

Book for an event

María Gainza was born in Buenos Aires, where she still lives. She has worked as a correspondent for The New York Times in Buenos Aires, as well as for ArtNews. For more than ten years she was a regular contributor to the magazine
Artforum andRadar, the cultural supplement ofPágina/12. She has given courses for artists and art critic workshops and was a co-editor of the collection Los Sentidos (The Senses) on Argentinean art.

Books by Maria Gainza

Portrait of an Unknown Lady

For readers of Olivia Laing, Mariana Enriquez, Deborah Levy and Valeria Luiselli, a playfully brilliant novel about women's influence, legacy, art and friendship

Read more
Optic Nerve

For fans of Deborah Levy, Olivia Laing and Rachel Cusk, a bold, new, genre-breaking voice on art and female experience

Read more