> Skip to content

Madeleine L'Engle was the author of more than forty-five books for all ages, among them the beloved A Wrinkle in Time, awarded the Newbery Medal; A Ring of Endless Light, a Newbery Honor Book; A Swiftly Tilting Planet, winner of the American Book Award; and the Austin family series of which Troubling a Star is the fifth book. L'Engle was named the 1998 recipient of the Margaret A. Edwards award, honoring her lifetime contribution in writing for teens.

Books by Madeleine L'Engle

A Wrinkle In Time
A Stone For A Pillow
And It Was Good
Sold Into Egypt
The Genesis Trilogy
A Cry Like A Bell
The Ordering Of Love
Penguins And Golden Calves
The Weather Of The Heart