> Skip to content

James Kelman

Book for an event

James Kelman was born in Glasgow in 1946. His books include Not not while the giro, The Busconducter Hines, A Chancer, Greyhound for Breakfast, which won the 1987 Cheltenham Prize, and A Disaffection, which won the James Tait Black Memorial Prize and was shortlisted for the Booker Prize, and How late it was, how late, which won the 1994 Booker Prize.

Books by James Kelman

A Disaffection

The endlessly inventive and gripping story of one man's rebellion and passion

Read more
How Late It Was How Late

Reissued to coincide with the 25th anniversary of winning the Booker prize

Read more