> Skip to content
HH

Hayley Hoskins

Book for an event

Long-listed for the Bath Children's Novel award, Hayley writes in the space between family and work, with much support from her writing group.
Mum to a teenage boy, she spends a disproportionate amount of time hoping that her son's life is far less complicated than those of the characters in her books, and trying to ensure he becomes a 'good egg'.
Originally from the Forest of Dean, Hayley lives with her family and hairy breeze-block of a dog in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire.

Books by Hayley Hoskins

The Whisperling

Spooky historical middle-grade debut by author Hayley Hoskins, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Robin Stevens.

Read more